Commission for Air Quality Management in National Capital Region and Adjoining Areas 17th Floor, Jawahar Vyapar Bhawan (STC Building), Tolstoy Marg, New Delhi-110001.

No. A-110018/01/2021-CAQM 5180-87

Dated: 16th December, 2021

ORDER

Pursuant to incognito inspections by the Flying Squads constituted by the Commission, in cases of gross violations of various Directions/ Orders and other related statutory rules/ regulations and guidelines in force, specific closure directions have been issued from time to time by the Commission in respect of industrial/ commercial/ individual units.

It is to be noted by all concerned for strict compliance that such closures and 2. ceasing of operation of such units shall continue to be guided by individual orders of closure and such units, under no circumstances, shall resume operations or restart such units without prior permission of the Commission.

It is, further, reiterated that such units in respect of which specific closure 3. directions have been issued by the Commission would not be guided by the general directions and orders of the Commission issued from time to time for imposing of restrictions or easing of restrictions in different sectors viz. Industrial including Thermal Power Plants and Diesel Generator Sets, Vehicular, Construction & Demolition etc.

THIS ORDER OF THE COMMISSION MAY BE GIVEN WIDE PUBLICITY 4 FOR STRICT COMPLIANCE BY VARIOUS AGENCIES CONCERNED,

3 RIM (Arvind Nautiyal)

Member - Secretary Tel. 011-23701197 Email: arvind.nautiyal@gov.in

To

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Haryana.
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Rajasthan.
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Uttar Pradesh.
- 4. The Chief Secretary, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.

Copy to:

- 5. The Chairman, Central Pollution Control Board.
- 6. The Chairman, Haryana State Pollution Control Board.
- 7. The Chairman, Rajasthan State Pollution Control Board.
- 8. The Chairman, Uttar Pradesh State Pollution Control Board.

9. The Chairman, Delhi Pollution Control Committee.

Copy also to:

10. The Chairperson and all Members, CAQM

(Arvind Nautiyal) Member - Secretary