COMMISSION FOR AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT IN NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION AND ADJOINING AREAS 17th Floor, Jawahar Vyapar Bhawan (STC Building) Tolstoy Marg, New Delhi-110001

F.No. A-110018/01/2021-CAQM//649-8)

Dated: 02.12.2021

ORDER

The Commission, from time to time since its inception has been advising various policy initiatives and actions directed towards improving the air quality in the region and to this effect has so far issued **45 Statutory Directions and 7 Advisories**, besides important decisions conveyed through the minutes of various meetings held in and by the Commission, to various agencies concerned in the NCR including the State Governments, the GNCTD and the State Government of Punjab.

- 2. It has been observed that the implementation and compliance of various directions, orders and instructions issued by the Commission leaves much to be desired and non-compliances have been reported; and there is an urgent need to take further systemic preventive measures, as a matter of extreme emergency and abundant caution, to prevent the air quality to further deteriorate.
- 3. In the above light and the compelling need to prevent further deterioration of environment and towards improvement of air quality in Delhi and NCR, the Commission, in exercise of its powers conferred upon it under Section 12 (2) (xi) read with Section 11(5) of the Commission for Air Quality Management in National Capital Region and Adjoining Areas Act 2021, hereby constitutes a specialized Task Force for each of the States/ GNCTD for the respective jurisdiction in NCR to implement, enforce, monitor and report the compliance status of various statutory directions and orders issued by the Commission. The Task Force(s) for each of the NCR States / NCT of Delhi shall comprise of the following:

S.No.	Designation	
1.	ACS/ Pr. Secretary/ Secretary (Environment) of the State/ GNCTD	Chairman of the Task Force
2.	Member Secretary, SPCB/DPCC	Member
3.	Technical Representatives from CPCB For Haryana	Technical Members
	Shri J.C. Babu, Sc. 'E'	2. 多点的 2. 图 2. 2004
	Shri Kamlesh Singh, Sc. 'E'	OF WARRIED TO BE TO SEE THE SECOND
	Shri Ankur Tiwari, Sc. 'D'	

	For NCT of Delhi Dr. S.K. Paliwal, Sc 'E' Shri Anil C. Ranveer, Sc E' Shri Mukesh Balodhi, Sc 'D'	
	For Uttar Pradesh Shri N.K. Gupta, Sc. 'E'	
	Shri S.K. Sharma Sc. 'D'	
	For Rajasthan Shri B.P. Yadav, Sc 'E'	
4.	Technical/ Administrative Representatives from the SPCB/ DPCC (Minimum 3)	Members

The Chairman of the Task Force may also co-opt suitable member (s) for assistance to the Task Force towards effective implementation and monitoring.

- 4. Besides the Task Force(s) as constituted above, the NCR State Governments/ GNCTD may also intensify inspections through inter-departmental teams and take strict action against violators as per extant legal provisions.
- 5. The Task Force shall strictly implement the directions issued by the Commission from time to time and report compliance status to the Commission on a fortnightly basis i.e., on 1st and 16th of each month for the respective fortnights.

(Arvind Nautiyal)
Member Secretary
Tel No.: 011-23701197

Email: arvind.nautiyal@gov.in

To:

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of NCT of Delhi
- 2. The Chief Secretary, Government of Haryana
- 3. The Chief Secretary, Government of Rajasthan
- 4. The Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh
- 5. The ACS/ Pr. Secretary/ Secretary (Environment) Haryana/ UP/ Rajasthan/ GNCTD
- 6. The Member Secretary, State Pollution Control Boards Haryana/ UP/ Rajasthan

- 7. The Member Secretary, DPCC
- 8. Shri J.C. Babu, Sc. 'E', CPCB
- 9. Shri Kamlesh Singh, Sc. 'E', CPCB
- 10. Shri Ankur Tiwari, Sc. 'D', CPCB
- 11. Dr. S.K. Paliwal, Sc 'E', CPCB
- 12. Shri Anil C. Ranveer, Sc E', CPCB
- 13. Shri Mukesh Balodhi, Sc 'D', CPCB
- 14. Shri N.K. Gupta, Sc. 'E', CPCB
- 15. Shri S.K. Sharma Sc. 'D', CPCB
- 16. Shri B.P. Yadav, Sc 'E', CPCB

Copy to:

1. The Chairperson and all Members of the Commission for Air Quality Management in NCR and Adjoining Areas