## F.No.120017/27/GRAP/2021/CAQM/075-/086 COMMISSION FOR AIR QUALITY MANAGEMENT IN NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION AND ADJOINING AREAS

17<sup>th</sup> Floor, Jawahar Vyapar Bhawan, (STC Building), Tolstoy Marg, New Delhi-110016 Dated: 07/10/2021

## **ORDER**

Subject: Constitution of a Sub-Committee for operationalization of Graded Response Action Plan (GRAP).

Ref.: Commission's Letter No. CAQMNA/2020-GRAP, dated 10<sup>th</sup> November, 2020.

Further to the communication under reference and in exercise of powers conferred under Sub-section (5) of Section 11 of the Commission for Air Quality Management in National Capital Region and Adjoining Areas Act, 2021, a "Sub-Committee for Operationalisation of GRAP" is hereby constituted, comprising of the following members:

S. No.	Constitution of Sub-Commit	tee
1.	Member-Secretary, Central Pollution Control Board and Technical Member, CAQM in NCR and Adjoining Areas.	Convener / Chairperson
2.	Member-Secretary, Delhi Pollution Control Committee and Member, Sub-Committee on Safeguarding and Enforcement, CAQM in NCR and Adjoining Areas.	Member
3.	Member-Secretary, Haryana State Pollution Control Board and Member, Sub- Committee on Safeguarding and Enforcement, CAQM in NCR and Adjoining Areas.	Member
4.	Member-Secretary, Rajasthan State Pollution Control Board and Member, Sub- Committee on Safeguarding and Enforcement, CAQM in NCR and Adjoining Areas.	Member

5.	Member-Secretary, Uttar Pradesh Pollution Control Board and Member, Sub-Committee on Safeguarding and Enforcement, CAQM in NCR and Adjoining Areas.	Member
6.	Director, Commission for Air Quality Management in NCR and Adjoining Areas.	Member

2. The respective agencies responsible for implementation of measures under the Graded Response Action Plan (GRAP) under different Air Quality Index Levels *viz.* moderate to poor, very poor, severe and severe+ or emergency have been detailed out in the GRAP.

(Arvind Nautiyal) Member Secretary Tel: 011-23701197

Email: arvind.nautiyal@gov.in

## To:

- i. Member-Secretary, CPCB.
- ii. Member-Secretary, DPCC.
- iii. Member-Secretary, HSPCB.
- iv. Member-Secretary, RSPCB.
- v. Member-Secretary, UPPCB.
- vi. Director, CAQM.

## Copy for information to:

- i. Secretary, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change.
- ii. Chief Secretary, Government of Haryana.
- iii. Chief Secretary, Government of Rajasthan.
- iv. Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh.
- v. Chief Secretary, Government of National Capital Territory of Delhi.
- vi. Chairman, CPCB.